Final Goodbye

what a wonderful poem. ❤

The Fickle Heartbeat

Final-Goodbye

Shared by alanah leger.

You are leaving so this is the final goodbye.
I’ll try my best to hold back the tears I want to cry.
Your journey through life now begins.
Please don’t forget my love will never end.

Like a lion, you are king of my heart.
Like a painter, you are my art.
Like an open fire burning out the cold,
you are the one I want to hold.

Although you must leave,
it is my love you will always receive.
So when your nights are cold,
and you think no one is there,
give this poem a stare,
and you’ll find I will always care.

On those restless nights,
when all you do is toss and turn,
think about me as a candle,
I will light up your heart,
because it’s with you I choose to burn.

Deeper than the ocean,
more powerful than…

View original post 66 more words

Leave a Reply

