Memories

old-memories-people

 

They often say people change , but the memories don’t. In a lifetime, there are so many good moments, those special unforgettable ones. Therefore, this article is a random one and it’s based on many of my good old memories in one page. Few are funny, few are weird, few are the one’s I’ll always cherish. Here goes!

  • Got my first mobile phone in the 7th grade and it was a Nokia 1110 model
  • Was in the Our Own English High School Choir from 1st – 4th grade
  • Was in the Our Own English High School Swimming Team and won medals for the school in the 3rd and 4th grade
  • Went abroad to a foreign country for the first time being Australia and Singapore in 5th grade
  • Won 2nd position for a Solo Singing competition at DPS Sharjah for the first time in the 7th grade
  • Got my first Apple iPod Nano in the 8th grade
  • Opened my Facebook account for the first time in 2007
  • Made my first boyfriend in the 8th grade on 7th October, 2007 and was the longest till date
  • Saw my favourite actor’s mansion for the first time in Mumbai, 2008
  • Smoked a cigarette for the first time in 2009
  • My first ever surprise party was my Farewell Party when I was leaving Dubai to India for good
  • My first time at a Club/Pub was in 2011, India
  • Witnessed my first ever Cricket match in India, during the IPL. It was Kolkata vs. Hyderabad on 3rd May, 2011
  • Got a flying kiss from my favourite actor and saw him the same day Kolkata won the match on 3rd May, 2011
  • Went for a movie, first day first show and that movie being Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part II
  • Lost my Samsung Phone in an Emirates flight
  • Spent half my Summer 2012 alone with my bestfriend for the first time in Delhi and Jaipur
  • My first purchase from Forever 21 was a pair of jeans in 2012, Delhi
  • Was a part of the Volleyball team in 11th, 12th & in University
  • First fling happened in the Summer of 2013
  • Witnessed a world heritage site, the Taj Mahal in 2013
  • Went secretly to Bangalore for my first ever international concert, “I Am Hardwell” on 21st September, 2013
  • Travelled to Goa for a single day alone in January, 2014
  • Topped my class at University for the very first time in few subjects
  • Fell in real love for the first time on 11th February, 2014
  • Witnessed two IPL matches in India for free and saw the Punjab and Bangalore teams live in 2014
  • Puked for the very first time after getting badly drunk on 5th July, 2014
Leave a Reply

